Gilbert Speaks on Twin Peaks: The Return

11 May

1032477_1_3447479_00_400x600

Can you believe it? After twenty-five years, a beloved series returns on May 21 on Showtime. I’ll be doing the weekly reviews of Twin Peaks: The Return for the Canadian Pulp Culture Site, Biff Bam Pop! Even though I had never watched the series when it first aired, I was able to catch up on Netflix. Now, the citizens of Twin Peaks are once again waiting for us. What has changed since our last cup of coffee and cherry pie? There is only one way to find out. Will you fire walk with me? Meet me after the jump.

Andy Burns

I hadn’t seen the series when it first came out, but after a good friend of mine wrote a book about the show, I wanted to learn all I could about Dale Cooper, Laura Palmer and the Red Room. “Wrapped in Plastic: Twin Peaks” is the first novel written by Andy Burns. Andy is the Editor-in-Chief of Biff Bam Pop, and you can read the interview I did on him here.

10857915_351974894976461_7118891939220296161_n

The show returns with a two part premier on Showtime. We’ll see plenty of familiar faces, but there are a few favorites that have gone to the big TV in the sky and they will be missed. This time around David Lynch and Mark Frost will be working on every single episode together.

Conclusion

I’ll be doing the reviews for Twin Peaks: The Return, but you can catch up on my reviews on the original here. Until then, stay away from the Black Lodge.

Leave a Reply

