Survive and Live Free with “Independence Day: Resurgence”

7 Jul

Biff Bam Pop!

independence-day-resurgence-review-header

This was quite an unusual Fourth of July for me for several reasons. My eldest grandson, who is in the Marines, is deployed overseas. His brother, who is fresh out of Navy boot camp, is training for submarine duty. I’m proud of both of them, but miss their not being at the family gathering. Our little town of Audubon now has a piece of one of the twin towers from 9/11 and after the dedication of the memorial, my family and I headed to the theatre to see Independence Day: Resurgence. Did the film do justice to our love of freedom? Grab your flag and follow me.

View original post 761 more words

2 Responses to “Survive and Live Free with “Independence Day: Resurgence””

  1. Jessica Ann Walsh July 7, 2016 at 6:45 pm #

    I like the way you tied this in with the memorial and patriotism. I love the original movie, but this doesn’t interest me at all haha. I heard there were also way too many characters. I liked reading what you thought!

Leave a Reply

