The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2

26 Nov

Biff Bam Pop!

mock1

I love film sagas. I call them escape films because with film franchises like Twilight, Harry Potter, The Maze Runner, and The Hunger Games, my female friends and I can anticipate seeing several installments of our favorite movies as an excuse for a girl’s night out. I look for any excuse to get out of making dinner. After thirty-six years of marriage, I’m tired of looking at that stupid stove.

Today, I did something completely different. My husband and I made arrangements to see the last installment of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 with our neighbors, Rita and her husband. We went to the morning showing of the film, which meant that I still got home early enough to cook dinner. Damn!  Was Mockingjay – Part 2 worth dragging the hubbies to the movie?

View original post 875 more words

Leave a Reply

