Marie Gilbert Visits Twin Peaks: The Pilot

20 Mar

Biff Bam Pop!

pilot_097-1

I confess. I didn’t watch “Twin Peaks” when it premiered on ABC in 1990. I have no excuse except that life got in the way. “Twin Peaks,” created by David Lynch and Mark Frost, focused on the murder of a young girl, Laura Palmer. Thanks to its creators, “Twin Peaks” became the flagship for groundbreaking television. This year when Andy Burns, Editor-In-Chief of Biff Bam Pop!, published his book Wrapped in Plastic: Twin Peaks, I was curious as to why he loved this series so much. He wisely suggested that I read his book which is not only for diehard fans of the show, but for newbies like me who’d never seen the series. I’ve started watching the show on Netflix. Do I like it? Grab yourself a cup of damn good coffee and find out.

View original post 1,036 more words

Leave a Reply

