Enter 2013 With Biff Bam Pop’s Steampunk Granny

24 Jan

Biff Bam Pop!

100_2241

When people get to know me, they find out that I have several interests that are in sharp contrast to the fact that I’m a grandmother of nine. Besides writing paranormal stories and going on ghost hunts, I also like to dress up in Victorian Clothing. The ghost hunting comes natural, I seem to attract spirits who for some reason or another refuse to cross over.

The writing, I’m a born story teller, but my involvement with Steampunk was due to my oldest granddaughter. I was still working at the Academy of Natural Sciences in Philadelphia and my granddaughter was attending Moore College of Art and Design to learn about fashion design. Allie, who started out wearing dark Goth clothing in her first year at Moore, was heavily into Victorian fashions by her senior year. One day she stopped by the museum and asked me to accompany her to an…

View original post 483 more words

Leave a Reply

